Panch Kedar Yatra 2018 Tour Package


Let’s try to define Panch Kedar first, Panch means 5 (Five), Kedar is a name of Lord Shiva.

So as the name suggests, it’s all about Lord Shiva and visiting his places (temples). Basically we are talking about the largest pilgrimage trek of India which is Panch Kedar Trek. While trekking we will be visiting 5 different temples of Lord Shiva at 5 different destinations.

Why Panch Kedar?

First, let me explain a bit more about Panch Kedar Yatra. If we talk about Panch Kedar’s history then according to Hindu Legend Panch Kedar belongs to the Pandavas of Mahabharat. As per mythology the Panch Kedar Temples have been built by the Pandavas, the heroes of the famous Hindu epic Mahabharat.

The five Temples are: Kedarnath, Rudranath, Madhmaheswar, Kalpeshwar and Tungnath

Path: Delhi – Haridwar – Rudraprayag – Kedarnath – Guptkashi – Gaundhar – Madhmaheshwar – Ukhimath – Tungmath – Chopta – Panargupha – Rudranath – Dumuk – Kalpeshwar – Rudraprayag – Rishikesh – Delhi.


Tour Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Leave a Review